Paralyzed With Intent

Facial paralysis. I’ve been at it for days. I find some magic opening sentence to start this, but truly the answer is, facial paralysis. Here’s the interesting thing about it, our brain forgets our face is there. Yet, we will still see it in the mirror. I have been finding myself continually curious about this because before I could start to feel the itches and stings of my nerves awakening, I had no clue that was going on.
My face was there, I could see it, and that was enough. I didn’t notice, when the first twitches came, that I covered my face with my left hand, but the more I did, I realized it was because my left brain couldn’t feel the right side of my face and just figured I must want to cover the left. Now, here’s what got me, I’d still cover my right side though. I believe this is because that was my true intent. Which made me think…just how powerful is intent?
Of course, to many of us, we have read, watched, and listened to many different perspectives on creating our reality and the power of our thoughts. I am sure I heard people use the word intent, but I don’t think I completely understood the significance behind it. I was placing it in the same category as our thoughts, mindset, and emotions. However, intent is very much a being of its own.
Our intent is our truth. It is what creates the surrounding energy in the world around us. Our circumstances draw from it, whether we are aware or not.
Sometimes, we are at odds with ourself. I believe it is the fight for intention between the mind and the soulful self. We want to be of light, love, and peace. Who doesn’t want to feel complete bliss? Our societal expectations of life have allowed us to find more discomfort in trusting ourselves than questioning our own being. The fear in us is encouraged to grow, but the individuality is not. Conformity is the general comfort zone. That’s why one can even be thankful for facial paralysis. It is an expression, not only of intent, but of forced individualism. People notice when your face doesn’t move, but the funny thing is, it helped me stop worrying about other people’s intent. It helps me realize that it is my own intent that is my only concern.
It is the strangest thing, realization. It comes mostly in times of pain and suffering, but it doesn’t have to. If we intend to continue to see with clarity, and if we believe each day to be another realIzation of light and love in the universe, that is what we will see. It reminds me, it may not always be easy, but it’s simple. Intend for the best and believe you deserve it, and I will too. Safe journeys and thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

