It might not always be easy, but it’s usually simple.

In life I often say, “It may not be easy, but it’s simple.” As of now, the simple is there the easy is not. I often find a bit of mental conflict with a member of my family. I believe as long as you are happy and striving to make others so…you’re really living. However they seem to believe, if we are relaxed, happy, or content we aren’t doing enough. This is difficult for me to compute.
When I started this blog, I said it was to find my voice, and I do believe I am. In life, I choose to negate the downside and focus on the up. I believe there is a reason for everything, and I trust in the universe. In doing so, I think organizing the refrigerator or going to the store is a luxury to be savored. I believe to connect, be open, and loving towards all people will only continue to allow it to flow freely in my own life as well.
Do I ever get sad? Pissed? Frustrated? Of course, I’m a human being, but I choose not to live in those moments.
We find conflict because in the eyes of my family, to be happy is to not be doing enough. Maybe that impacted why I never thought I was enough, but it is such a blessing to see outside of that perception. I know now that we don’t all see the world the same, and it’s difficult sometimes, to imagine really just being happy.
I strive everyday to impact all the people I can. It may not always be “enough,” but I know I’m certainly doing more than I was thirty seconds before. I hope someday we all realize the influence, energy, and happiness that lives inside us. I believe everyday we change the world. What are you going to do with tomorrow? Thanks as always, for listening. Safe journeys!

Leave a Reply

