Terrifyingly Amazing

Tonight I’m so happy, it’s almost scary. It’s not even just tonight, it’s almost always. Of course, there are moments of frustration, cloudiness, and suffering, but somehow in all of those moments there is a brightness. A light that shines through saying “It’s all good.” Something inside my perspective has shifted, and thankful doesn’t even begin to explain my gratitude.
One of my favorite things to offer as insight is, it’s simple. Maybe it’s not easy, but it’s simple. When it comes to relationships, career, family, and the self….it’s not supposed to be hard. There are times of challenge, times of growth, and moments of realization. These are not the things that make life hard. Although, certainly they may cause suffering. We can always remember that without suffering, what is bliss? What is joy? Without pain, how would we be connected to the humanly embodiment of our soul?
I guess that is what is terrifying and amazing about this new set of eyes. It’s a gift and a curse, just as the Tao would have it I suppose. It’s absolutely invigorating to truly live in the seat of observance. To recognize those moments of emotional turmoil and meet them calmly, is something the lost girl that once lived inside me can only be proud of.
Tonight, I’m so happy, and I hope you are too. Close your eyes, smile, and remind yourself I’m alive I can do this. We all can. Thanks for listening and safe journeys.

2 thoughts on “Terrifyingly Amazing

  1. This is a truly brilliant and beautiful post.

    “I guess that is what is terrifying and amazing about this new set of eyes. It’s a gift and a curse, just as the Tao would have it I suppose.” This so resonates with my experience. The deepest moments of peace, but also hard moments. Being present with this clarity can be terrifying. But now, no turning back. And the peace is always there.

    Thank you so much.

    Tom

Leave a Reply

