Popeye: A Metaphysical Journey?

As I sit here watching the 1980 cult-classic “Popeye,” I find myself nostalgic. One of the clearest memories I have of my childhood is always wanting to watch that with my Grandma. It always makes me smile to see it on, but I usually don’t have time to sit down and watch.
Today, after a fun-filled day with my own Sweet Pea, I sat down and watched it. How funny it is to watch a movie we’ve seen our whole lives. It’s as if every time you watch it, you can see the evolution of your own consciousness. This time, for the first time, I realized the anthem at the end was Popeye finally rejoicing in exactly who he was. He loved and accepted his Father, Olive, Sweet Pea, and even, spinach. 😉
I hope each day to rejoice in my life, my relationships, gifts, blessings, and really each moment I am here. I’m finally seeing in the world love and acceptance. I believe I am actually starting to love and accept me.
This is my journey. Thanks for listening and safe travels.

Leave a Reply

